Skip to content

How to unsubscribe from Facebook momentarily

Rate this post

How to unsubscribe from Facebook momentarily: You’ve been so busy lately that you can’t follow your profile anymore Facebook as you would like. How about temporarily deactivating it and then reactivating it when you have more time to dedicate to it? That’s right! You may not know it, but it is possible to temporarily suspend your Facebook account without permanently unsubscribing from the social network. How do you say? You are interested in this and you would like to understand how to unsubscribe from Facebook momentarily? Well, take a few minutes of your free time to read the information below and I will explain everything to you, step by step.

All you have to do to be able to unsubscribe from Facebook momentarily is to connect to your account on Mark Zuckerberg’s social network and fill out a short form: five minutes and you will have completed the job, both from your computer and from smartphones and tablets!

If you are ready, here is the complete procedure on how to disable Facebook temporarily. I am sure that in the end you will be able to tell yourself more than satisfied and that if necessary you will also be ready and willing to provide all the necessary explanations to your friends eager to receive a similar tip. Let it bet?

Note: At the end of the procedure, your account will be deactivated but will still be visible to friends. This means that you can always be tagged on Facebook and invited by other users of the social network to events, online games and so on. If this is not to your liking and you want to proceed with the actual deletion of the Facebook profile, take a look at my tutorial on how to permanently delete Facebook account through which I have provided you with all the necessary explanations.

What to do before unsubscribing from Facebook momentarily

Before proceeding, let’s see what to do before unsubscribing from Facebook momentarily. Specifically, I want to explain how to back up your account data. This is a procedure to be done especially when deleting the account but, since the prudence is never too much, I advise you to do it even if you want to temporarily deactivate your account. In fact, in case of problems, you will avoid losing precious data during the profile “hibernation” process. Backing up your data on Facebook can in fact be useful in order to always be able to access information, photos, posts and anything else you have chosen to make available on the social network up to this moment.

To download a backup of your data from Facebook, start the web browser you generally use to surf the net from your computer, type www.facebook.com in the address bar and press the button Enter on the keyboard. Now fill in the fields Email address or number And Password by typing in your Facebook login details and then clicking on the button Log in located on the right.

Now press the button (▾) located at the top right and then click on the items Settings and privacy> Settings in the opened menu. In the new page that is shown to you, click on the item Your information on Facebook located on the left and then click on the item Download your information. Once this is done, put the check mark on the corresponding box, the data that you intend to include in the backup by selecting from the list that is shown to you Post, Photo and video, Comments, and so on.

Using the drop-down menus at the top, then, specify thedate range to be included in the backup, the format in which to download it and the quality of multimedia content. Then click on the button Create file.

Know that you can also act from mobile: just log in to Facebook from its app for Android/iOS / iPadOS, presses the button (≡), go to Settings and privacy> Settings> Download your information and follow the steps I indicated in the previous lines (since the procedure is almost identical to the one to follow in the desktop version of the social network).

When the archive containing a copy of your Facebook data is ready, you will receive the link to download it directly by e-mail to the address you used to access the platform. Keep in mind that depending on the amount of data this could take more than a day. Needless to say, try to be patient.

What to do to unsubscribe from Facebook momentarily

Now we can finally delve into the highlight of the guide by seeing what to do to unsubscribe from Facebook momentarily. Let me explain how to proceed on a computer and mobile.

From computer

Deactivate Facebook account

If you intend to proceed from a computer, log into Facebook on his main page and then follow the steps that I am about to show you, so as not to have problems in completing the procedure in question without the slightest difficulty.

First, click the button (▾) located at the top right and then click on the items Settings and privacy> Settings in the opened menu. In the new page that is shown to you, then, click on the item Your information on Facebook located on the left and then press on the item Deactivation and elimination located on the right.

After doing that, select the option Deactivate account, click the button Continue to deactivate the account (bottom right), provide the password of your account in the appropriate text field and then click on the button Keep it going. Now you will be asked to indicate the reason that led you to deactivate your account: after choosing one (eg. This is a temporary measure. I’ll be back. Automatically reactivate my account in [N giorni]), click on the button first Deactivate and then on the button Deactivate now, present in the box that appeared on the screen.
At this point you can finally say that you are satisfied: you have successfully completed all the procedure to unsubscribe from Facebook momentarily. Happy?

Obviously, in case of second thoughts you can always and in any case reactivate your Facebook account again, thus canceling the whole procedure just seen. To do this, simply log in to your account again from any device (computer, smartphone or tablet).

From smartphones and tablets

Deactivate Facebook account from mobile

You use the famous social network almost exclusively from smartphones and tablets and would you like to understand how to unsubscribe from Facebook temporarily by acting as a mobile phone? This can also be done. The procedure you need to follow is as simple as the one just seen on a computer. Then start the Facebook app for Android/iOS / iPadOS, log into your account and then follow the steps I am about to show you.

First, press the button (≡), tap on the items Settings and Privacy> Settings> Account Control and Properties and tap on the item Deactivation and Elimination. Now, check the box Deactivate account, press the button Keep it going to deactivate the account and indicates the password of your account in the appropriate text field.

Once this is done, click on the button Keep it going, indicate the reason that prompted you to deactivate the account (eg. This is a temporary measure. I’ll be back), tap the button Keep it going (below), press the button again Keep it going (always at the bottom) and, finally, presses the button Deactivate my account. Easier than that ?!

I remind you that, having performed a temporary deactivation of your account, you can reactivate it at any time by logging in again from your mobile or computer.