Skip to content

How to unsubscribe from Facebook Mobile

Rate this post

Did you know when you use Facebook from mobile can you log out of your account to prevent someone, taking your mobile phone or tablet in hand, from posting content in your name without having permission? Yup? Very good. But what if instead of temporarily quitting Facebook you want to completely delete your profile? Can it be done or is there a need for a computer? The answer is “no” and now I’ll explain why.

Maybe not everyone knows, but it is possible to delete a Facebook account directly from the mobile regardless of the phone model or operating system used. To do this, however, it is necessary to connect to the social network from a web browser and not via the app and enable the display in desktop mode. This is because at the time of writing this guide the function for unsubscribe from Facebook Mobile it no longer appears to be active within the application. In any case, you don’t have to worry, although apparently it may seem a little complex in reality it is a fairly simple procedure.

Acting from the application, whether it is the one for iOS or that for Android it makes no difference, it is possible temporarily deactivate the account. This is a particularly useful practice in case of doubts about what to do. In fact, by going to deactivate the account your profile will disappear from Facebook just as if you had deleted it but in the meantime you will be able to evaluate how to proceed well and in case of second thoughts, retrace your steps.

Then? Do you want to get to work? Yup? Fantastic! So I would say not to waste any more precious time and start immediately to find out how to unsubscribe from Facebook Mobile. I am sure that in the end you will be able to tell yourself very happy and satisfied with what you have learned and that even in case of need you will be ready to provide any useful tips to your friends eager to do the same. Enjoy the reading!

Delete the account from Facebook Mobile

Do you want to find out how to unsubscribe from Facebook Mobile? Very good. Before following the instructions that you find below, however, allow me to make a small clarification: put into practice the following steps only and exclusively if you are perfectly convinced that in the future you will not have any kind of second thoughts about it. Deleting the profile is indeed complete and definitive and does not foresee the possibility of rethinking.

So, if you are still not sure what to do, think very carefully before proceeding or at the limit instead of deleting the profile, deactivate it by following the instructions in the second section of this guide. Then don’t tell me I didn’t warn you!

Preliminary operations

Before explaining how to unsubscribe from Facebook Mobile following the procedures mentioned at the beginning of the guide, there is a preliminary operation that I would like to indicate to you and that I think it is appropriate that you put into practice to avoid losing your data, if you want to have them still close at hand. What I am about to suggest you to do is none other than a backup info, photos, posts and anything else that appears on your profile. In short, the practice is quite similar to what is done on computers before formatting.

To download a backup copy of your data from Facebook, go to the screen of your smartphone or tablet where all the applications are grouped, open the app of Facebook, presses on the ad icon Hamburger and select the item first Settings and privacy and then that Settings from the menu that opens.

Next, go on Download your information, select the data you want to download from Facebook by placing the check mark next to the relevant items (eg. Post, Photo, Video, Information about you etc.), use the drop-down menus located at the bottom to choose thedate range to be included in the backup (by selecting All my data you will download all account data since it was created), the format of files to download the backup (HTML or JSON, I recommend the first one to more easily consult the downloaded data) and the quality of multimedia content to include in the backup. Then tap the button Create the file and wait for the preparation of the archive with all your data to be completed.

When the archive containing a backup copy of your data on Facebook is ready, you will be sent the link to download it directly by e-mail to the address you used to access the social network. Please note that depending on the amount of data to be backed up, this could take more than a day. Try to be patient.

Procedure for cancellation

Once the backup is done, you can finally take the real action. Let’s see immediately how. Tap onhamburger icon present in the Facebook app and select the item first Settings and privacy and then the voice Settings from the menu that is shown to you.

On the page that will then be shown to you, click on the option Delete your account and information, enter the password you use to log into your Facebook profile in the field Password and presses the button Send to complete the procedure for unsubscribing from Facebook Mobile. If everything went well, within a few seconds you will see a message appear on the screen from the social network that will warn you that everything went well and that your account has been deleted forever.

Please note that despite having completed the entire procedure, your profile data will remain online for 14 days. During this time, you can still cancel your account cancellation request if you wish. To do this, all you have to do is log back into Facebook using your login data as you always have.

However, keep in mind that when you carry out the cancellation procedure, people cannot see you on the social network but the permanent removal of all published content, such as photos, status updates or other data stored on the backup systems, could take up to 90 days. . During the deletion procedure, such information is still inaccessible to other people using the social network.

Deactivate the account from Facebook Mobile

As I told you at the beginning of the guide, unsubscribing from Facebook Mobile is not possible via the app. Instead, what you can do from the social network application is deactivate the profile. You ask me how to do it? Read the instructions you find right below to find out!

By following my advice, moreover, in case of second thoughts, you can possibly re-enable your profile at a later time and continue to use it as you always have. In the meantime it will be just as if you were not registered on the social network. The directions to follow are the same on both Android and iOS.

The first step you need to take is to go to the device screen where all the applications are grouped and to press the app icon of Facebook. Then tap on the icon depicting three horizontal lines and select the items Settings and privacy And Settings from the menu that opens.

In the new screen that will open at this point, go to Personal informations, tap on the wording Manage accounts that you find below. Now click on the link Deactivate that you find in correspondence with the wording Account then type the password in the field Password that you see on the screen and press on Keep it going and confirm your wish to deactivate the profile.

If you then wish to retrace your steps, you can always and in any case cancel the procedure just seen together by simply logging into your account. So, in order to reactivate your Facebook account, all you have to do is start the social network app and log in by entering the data you have always used to access your profile. Once this is done, the account will be immediately reactivated and you can start reusing it without problems as you did until before the deactivation procedure. Simple, right?