Skip to content

How to unsubscribe from Facebook

Rate this post

How to unsubscribe from Facebook: You will no longer be able to follow your profile for a certain period Facebook and, therefore, would you like to make it disappear temporarily from the pages of the social network? Don’t you want someone to be able to trace your Facebook profile by looking for your name on search engines? In short, would you like to make your participation in Facebook private without unsubscribing from the social network? I have what is right for you.

Read the guide I’m about to offer you and find out how to unsubscribe from Facebook making your profile and / or part of its content practically invisible. It is not difficult as you fear and you can always retrace your steps by reactivating your account and / or restoring the default settings of the social network. I already anticipate that you can proceed both from smartphones and tablets and from computers: it makes no difference.

Come on, what are you waiting for to try? Make yourself comfortable, take all the time you need to concentrate on reading the next paragraphs and, more importantly, try to put into practice the indications I am about to give you, so as not to have problems in obscuring your Facebook profile. Good luck for everything!

How to black out Facebook profile

If you are going to obscure the Facebook profile, know that you can do this in several ways: you can temporarily deactivate your account, you can make sure that it is not found by search engines or, again, you can block the content shared on your diary. Below you will find explained in detail how to perform all these operations.

Smartphones and tablets

If you want deactivate your Facebook account acting from smartphone or tablet, launch the official social network app on your device Android, iOS or Windows 10 Mobile, log in to your account (if necessary), press the button (≡), tap on the items Settings and privacy> Settings> Personal information and, in the screen that opens, presses on the option Manage accounts.

Now, tap on the item Deactivate which is located in correspondence with the wording Account, write the password of your account in the appropriate text field (if necessary) and presses the button Keep it going. Therefore, specify the reason for which you intend to deactivate your account (eg. This is a temporary measure. I’ll be back) and indicates the number of days after which to activate it again automatically.

Then select the option Do not receive emails from Facebook in the future (if you do not want to receive emails from Facebook) and, finally, tap the button Deactivate at the bottom of the screen. In case of second thoughts, you can reactivate your account when you want: you just need to log in to it.

Instead of deactivating your Facebook account, do you simply want to make sure that it is not indexed by search engines? To do this, press the button (≡), tap on the items Settings and Privacy> Settings> Privacy Settings, presses on the option Do you want search engines outside Facebook to redirect to your profile?, move up OFF the lever located next to the item Allow search engines outside Facebook to redirect to your profile and confirm the operation by pressing on the voice Disable.

If, on the other hand, you want to obscure the contents shared on your diary, after pressing the button (≡), tap on the items Settings and Privacy> Settings> Privacy Settings, presses on the voice Who can see your future posts?, tap the button Try it now and use the menu at the top left to change the privacy option relating to post sharing by selecting one of the available options (eg. Only me or Friends).

If you want more information on how to disable Facebook and how to privatize Facebook, read the insights I linked to you.

Computer

As I told you a few lines above, if you want to know how to unsubscribe from Facebook to make your profile “invisible” for a limited period of time, the best solution you can try is to temporarily deactivate your account.

To do this, connect to the main page Facebook (or start your own application for Windows 10), log in to your account (if necessary), press the button (▾) at the top right (in the blue bar) and select the item Settings from the menu that appears.

On the page that opens, click on the link Edit placed in correspondence with the wording Manage your account, presses the link Deactivate your account located at the bottom (twice in a row) and, after filling out the proposed form indicating the reason why you want to deactivate the account, presses the button Deactivate and follow the wizard to complete the deactivation of the account (which you can reactivate when you want, simply log in to your profile again).

Another way to hide from the social network is to hide your profile from the searches of external search engines, such as Google And Bing. To activate this protection, press the button (▾) at the top right (in the blue bar), select the item Settings from the menu that appears and, on the page that opens, click on the item Privacy located on the sidebar on the left.

Then click on the link Edit located next to the wording Do you want search engines outside Facebook to redirect to your profile?, remove the check mark from the box Allow search engines outside Facebook to redirect to your profile and confirm the operation by pressing the button Deactivate.

Finally, I point out that if you want to disable the display of posts from your diary to other users, just click on the link Edit placed next to the wording Who can see your future posts? (always from the page Privacy settings and tools) and select one of the available options (eg. Only me or Friends).

If you want to deepen the topic and get more information on how to disable Facebook or how to privatize Facebook, consult the articles I have just linked to you.

How to black out Facebook photos

Your intention is simply to obscure photos posted on Facebook? I guarantee you that there is nothing complicated about doing this. Let me explain how to proceed on both mobile and computer.

Smartphones and tablets

If you want to black out your photos on Facebook by proceeding from smartphone or Tablet, launch the Facebook app on your device Android or iOS, log in to your account (if you have not already done so), press the thumbnail of yours profile photo, so as to go directly to your profile, and select the card Photo located under the cover image.

Choose, therefore, the photo you intend to make private, make a long tap on it, select the item Edit privacy from the menu that opens, put the check mark next to the privacy setting you prefer (eg. Friends, Only me, etc.) and tap on the item end.

If you want to change the privacy of an album, after pressing the tab Photo, tap on the item Album, presses on album name that you intend to obscure, tap the button (…) located at the top right and, in the screen that opens, indicate the privacy setting you prefer by tapping the button All (or on the wording attached to the privacy setting currently used) and then choose the privacy option you want to use (eg. Only me or Friends).

I remind you that, by default, some albums, such as those containing profile and cover photos, cannot be blacked out. If you want more information on how to hide photos on Facebook, read the guide I just linked to you.

Computer

If you prefer to proceed from computer, linked to the Facebook main page (or start theapplication for Windows 10), log in to your account (if necessary), press on Your name which is at the top (on the blue bar) to go to your personal profile and click on the tab Photo, placed under the cover image. On the page that opens, then select the photo you want to obscure, click on the icon globe located at the top right of the latter and select the privacy option you prefer to use (eg. Only me, Friends, etc.).

If you want to obscure all the photos in an album, instead, after pressing the tab Photo, click on the item Album, select the album you want to privatize and, after clicking on it, press the button Edit located at the top right. At this point, use the drop-down menu under the heading Privacy to choose the level of privacy you prefer (eg. Only me, Friends, etc) and then click on the button Save.

I remind you that, by default, some albums, for example those related to profile and cover pictures, cannot be blacked out. For more information on how to black out photos on Facebook, see the guide I just linked to you.