Skip to content

How to sign out of Gmail on iPhone

Rate this post

How to sign out of Gmail on iPhone: After trying the Gmail for iPhone, have you decided to go back to Mail but don’t know how to disable receiving messages in the other application? Do you want to delete the Gmail account from the e-mail addresses managed by your “iPhone by”? Then you’ve come to the right place at the right time.

With today’s guide, we will see in fact how to sign out of gmail on iphone deactivating the receipt of mail in the official Gmail application or, if necessary, removing the Google account from the iOS Mail app. These are two very simple operations to complete, so a little chat and let’s get to work right away!

If you want to find out how to sign out of gmail on iphone and you have installed the official Gmail app on your “iPhone by”, the first step you need to take is to start the latter and press the button Menu located at the top left (the icon with the three horizontal lines).

In the bar that appears on the side, press on yours photo and press on Go out twice consecutively to log out of the app. At this point, you will be redirected to the Gmail home screen and to return to viewing your mail you will need to log in with your Google account data.

To completely uninstall the Gmail application from the iPhone, go to the home screen page where its icon is present, hold down your finger for a couple of seconds on the latter and complete the operation by first pressing on the x and then on Delete.

If you want instead sign out of Gmail on iPhone deleting your Google account from the app Mail iOS, go to Settings of the “iPhone by” (by pressing the appropriate icon on the home screen) and select the item Mail, contacts, calendars from the menu that opens.

Next, select the account entry Gmail from the list of addresses configured in Mail and presses the button Delete account (located at the bottom of the screen) twice consecutively to complete the operation.

If present, it also selects the item Google (contacts) from the screen Mail, contacts, calendars and also delete this account by pressing the red button twice consecutively Delete account. By doing this, you will also disable the synchronization of the iPhone address book with the Gmail address book.