Skip to content

How to see who is looking at your Facebook profile

Rate this post

How to see who is looking at your Facebook profile: If at this moment you are reading this guide, it is almost certainly because you too, like many other users, fully fall into the category of those who have wandered far and wide around the Web in search of an answer to the question. “How to see who is looking at your Facebook profile?”. If this is indeed the case, know that you have ended up in the right place, or rather on the right guide.

Before you can misunderstand, however, I want to specify one thing immediately. There is currently no method to see who is looking at your Facebook profile. In fact, after the proliferation, some time ago, of multiple applications that made it possible to spy on the activities of friends and to discover the identity of the visitors of the profiles, the Facebook managers have closed the doors and banned this type of solutions. So today it is against the regulation of the social network to create applications to know the identity of those who visit a profile on Facebook. Consequently, the solutions promoted on the net as effective systems through which you can see who looks at your Facebook profile are non-working remedies and indeed also dangerous for your safety and for that of the computer or device you use to access the famous social nework.

Considering that it is therefore not possible for me to explain to you how to see who looks at your Facebook profile in the following lines, I will illustrate, step by step, how to remove any malicious applications that you have tried to use to try to succeed in the enterprise and I will also provide you with some useful tips to be able to understand who follows your publicly shared content, who reads the messages you send privately and who among your friends is online in such a way as to be able to get at least an idea of ​​who, from time to time, to a peek at your profile on the social network.

Keep in mind that all the operations that I am going to suggest you to carry out to get rid of the apps that promised to show you who looks at your Facebook profile and the “tricks” you can put into practice to find out who among the people registered on the social network and among yours friends tried to get in touch with you or could do so can be done without problems and in the same way from computer, smartphone and tablet, both by accessing the mobile version of the social networks and using the official app available for all the most popular platforms.

Remove malicious applications

In order to remove the apps associated with your account on the social network that you had chosen to use to see who is looking at your Facebook profile, the first thing you need to do is to click here so that you can immediately connect to the main web page of the social network. Then fill in the appropriate fields visible on the screen and then press the button Log in to login to your account.

Now click on the arrow located at the bottom of the blue bar at the top right and select the item Settings from the menu that appears. On the page that opens, presses on the item Applications located in the left sidebar and then click on the item Show all to view the complete list of apps on your profile.

Facebook screenshot

Now that you see the list of all the applications that are connected to Facebook, try to find the name of the app or apps to find out who visits your profile you want to get rid of and click on the cross on the right, if present check the box next to the item Delete all your AppName activities including Facebook posts, photos and videos. It may take a few minutes. where instead of AppName you will find the name of the application indicated and then click on the button Remove to delete it from your account.

Facebook screenshot

Now that you have finally removed the application or applications you tried to use to find out who visits your Facebook profile, I suggest you check your computer and make sure that the app or apps do not have ” done damage ”using the antivirus installed on your PC. If no antivirus is installed on your computer (bad, very bad!) You can fix it immediately by reading my Free Antivirus guide.

Now that you have removed the contents that promised to show you who looks at your Facebook profile you can finally dedicate yourself to the use of some resources offered by Facebook itself thanks to which you can get an idea of ​​who from time to time has a look to your profile on the social network.

See who follows your updates on Facebook

If you want to find out the names of the people who have decided to follow the content you usually post on your diary, log in to Facebook, press on your profile picture located at the top, click on the item Friends present under the cover image, then presses on Other and then on the voice People following the updates attached to the menu that is shown to you.

Facebook screenshot

See who reads your messages on Facebook

If it is your intention to identify who among the people to whom you have sent a private message has read what you wrote even if you have not yet given an answer, just access the relevant conversation by opening the chat box. To do this, click on the icon depicting a cartoon located in the upper right part of the blue Facebook bar and then click on the conversation of your interest. Under the last message you sent, if it has been read, you will find the wording Viewed: [data/ora].

Facebook screenshot

See who is online on Facebook

If, on the other hand, it is your intention to find out the list of all the friends who are on Facebook when you too are using the social network, just activate the chat. To do this, click on the icon depicting a gear wheel which is located in the right sidebar and then select the item Activate chat from the menu that appears.

Facebook screenshot

Once the chat is activated, take a look at the various names of your friends. The friends with a green dot next to them are those currently connected to Facebook while the friends with the mobile phone icon next to them are those connected to the social network from a smartphone or tablet. If you find the wording next to a name xx min / xx hours it means that the lost a in question is not currently active but that it connected to the social network xx minutes / hours before.

Facebook screenshot

If you wish, you can also make sure that others don’t know that you are online without losing the opportunity to check the status of your friends. To do this, just click on the icon depicting a gear wheel that is located in the right sidebar and select the item Advanced settings… from the menu that appears. Then put the check mark next to the item Enable chat for all friends except … or next to the item Activate the chat only for some friends …, type in the text fields below the names of the friends for whom you want to appear online or offline and then click on the button Save to save the settings. If something is not clear to you and / or if you want to get more details about it I suggest you consult my guide on how to limit friends on Facebook.