Skip to content

How to see photos posted on Instagram

Rate this post

How to see photos posted on Instagram: A few days ago, you sent a photo to your friend on Instagram and now you would like to find it again, to show it to other people who might like it. Unfortunately, however, you are not yet very familiar with this famous social network and, therefore, you do not know how to carry out the aforementioned operation.

How do you say? Is this really the case? Then fear not: if you ask yourself how to see photos posted on instagramduring this tutorial I will explain step by step how to do it both from your smartphone and from your computer: in this way you will be able to see, and possibly even save or delete, the photos sent to Instagram.

He dictated this, if you are eager to learn more, make yourself comfortable and carefully follow the instructions I am about to give you. I guarantee you that it’s all very simple: after all, just access the private messages section of Instagram and that’s it. Having said that, I just have to wish you a good read and, above all, a good research!

How to see photos posted on Instagram

If your intent is to see photos posted on Instagram from smartphoneyou must act through the official app of the social network for Android (also downloadable from alternative stores) e iOS.

If, on the other hand, you want to perform this operation from computeryou must use the Instagram official website or yours Windows application. Here is all explained in detail.

Android / iOS

For see photos posted on Instagram from smartphoneslaunch the Instagram app you previously downloaded on your device and log into your account if necessary.

Once this is done, go to the private messages section of the social network, pressing the icon of theairplane which you can see in the upper right corner of the main menu. Now, locate the person you sent photos to and tap theirs first nameto see the history of messages and items sent and received.

At this point, if you sent a photo that you saved in your device’s gallery (the Square), or if you have shared the photo of another Instagram user, you just have to scroll through the messages of the conversation, in order to locate it. Then tap his thumbnailto see it in full.

Furthermore, if you have deleted the photo from the gallery of your smartphone and then want to save the sent photo, you just have to keep your finger pressed on it and then press the button Save.

You previously took a photo via the Instagram camera (the icon of the camera) and then sent it as a private message? In this case you can review it by following the same instructions I have just given you which are valid only if, previously, before sending the image, you had selected the option Keep in chat.

If not, if you had selected the option View once or the one named Allow to play againthe photo you sent will no longer be visible, as it will be automatically deleted after the first or second viewing.

From PC

Photos Posted on IG PC

To see photos posted on Instagram by computerlinked to Instagram official website or start the application for Windowsso that you can log into your account if you haven’t already.

Once this is done, go to the section dedicated to private messages by clicking on theairplane which you can see in the upper right corner.

Now, locate the person you sent a photo to and click their first nameto see the history of conversations and items sent and received.

After that, if you sent an item saved in your computer’s gallery, using the button with the icon Square (or if you had shared the photo posted on Instagram by another user) you can see it at any time by scrolling through the chat messages.

Once you find it, click on its thumbnail, in order to display it in full size. In case you want to save it to keep a copy on your computer, do it right click on it and select the item Save image as from the menu that opens.

How to delete photos posted on Instagram

Delete IG photos

You would like to know how to delete photos posted on instagram? If so, if you want to proceed from smartphone to delete a previously sent item, you must hold your finger on the sent photo and press on the item Cancel sending the message.

If, on the other hand, you intend to proceed from computerto perform this operation you have to press the button (…)located in correspondence with the photo sent, and then confirm the cancellation of the sending of the message by pressing the key Cancel sending twice in a row.

If, on the other hand, you want to carry out a more drastic operation, you can delete the conversation with the user in order to delete all the history of messages received and sent with a single operation: to do this, just press the key. Delete.

For more information on this, I suggest you read my in-depth tutorial on how to delete messages on Instagram.