Skip to content

How to return to the old Facebook profile

Rate this post

How to return to the old Facebook profile: A few months ago you lost your account login credentials Facebook and, although you tried to carry out the recovery procedure, there was no way to recover them. For this reason, you have been forced to create a new account and do it all over again: ask your old contacts to be friends, “Like” your favorite pages and so on.

Rummaging through your things, however, to your surprise, you found a piece of paper on which you had previously pinned the username and password of your old Facebook account. In light of this discovery, you’d like to know how to return to the old Facebook profile and “undo” the new one, but you just don’t know how to move. This is how things are, am I right? Then don’t worry and know that I will be happy to help you!

Are you ready to get to work right away? Yup? Fantastic! Make yourself comfortable, concentrate on reading the next paragraphs and, more importantly, try to put into practice the “tips” that I will give you. You will see that, following step by step my directions, you should have no problem completing your tech feat today. I wish you happy reading and I wish you a big good luck for everything!

Preliminary information

Before seeing in detail how to return to the old Facebook profile, I believe it is my duty to provide you with some preliminary information that will be useful for you to proceed in the best possible way.

First of all, you must know that to be able to recover your old account on Facebook you must not have started the procedure of definitive cancellation of the same (or, if you have done so, it must not have passed more than 30 days from the request for deletion), otherwise you will not you will be able to recover it. If, on the other hand, you had temporarily deactivated it, you can easily reactivate it at any time.

Once you have logged into the old profile, all you have to do is permanently delete the new one and that’s it. All clear? Well then I would say we can proceed!

Delete the new Facebook profile

Let’s see, first of all, how to delete the new Facebook profile, so as to permanently get rid of the latter and finally be able to go back to using the one you originally created.

If you think there is important information to keep, which for one reason or another is not included in your old profile, it could always be useful to make a precautionary backup of your data (in this tutorial I explained how to do it) and proceed only after the actual cancellation of the new account, following the instructions below.

From smartphones and tablets

Removing Facebook account from mobile

To permanently delete your new Facebook account from smartphones and tablets, first start the official app of the famous social network for Android or iOS, log in to the account you want to delete, tap the button (≡) and go to Settings and Privacy> Settings> Properties and Account Control.

In the screen that opens, then tap on the item Deactivation and elimination, check the option Delete account and press the button Continue to delete the account, which is placed at the bottom.

In the screen that opens, tap the blue button Delete the account placed at the bottom, provide the password associated with your account in the appropriate text field, tap the button Keep it going and finally presses the button again Delete the account, to complete the procedure.

I remind you that, once the account cancellation procedure has started, it will take 30 days before the data attached to the latter is actually removed from the platform. During this period of time, you can possibly recover your account by accessing it again and tapping the button Undo delete.

From computer

Delete Facebook account from computer

If, on the other hand, you prefer to delete the new Facebook profile acting as a computer, the first thing you need to do is log into the account in question from the main page of the social network or from your own application for Windows 10, click on the symbol located at the top right and select the item Settings from the drop-down menu that appears.

In the new page that opened, click on the item Your information on Facebook, located at the top left, and click on the link View located at the entry Delete your account and information, on the right side of the same.

Now, on the page that opens, click on the button Delete the account and follow the guided procedure to complete the cancellation of the account that you consider superfluous: enter, therefore, the relative password login in the appropriate text field, click on the button Keep it going and, finally, confirm your intentions by clicking on the button Delete the account which is in the box Confirm the permanent deletion of the account.

From now on, it will take 30 days before the profile data you have decided to delete is actually deleted from the platform. If you want to prevent this from happening, before this deadline expires, log in again to the account in question and click on the button Undo delete, in order to restore the account.

Return to the old Facebook profile

Once you get rid of your sub account, you can finally return to the old Facebook profile, which is the one you originally created on the social network: to do this, you just need to activate it by logging in to it again. This is a fairly simple procedure to carry out: however, let me explain how to proceed.

From smartphones and tablets

Reactivate deactivated Facebook account from mobile

If you prefer to go back to the old Facebook profile by acting from smartphone or tablet, first launch the Facebook app on your device Android or iOS and log into your account.

Specify, therefore, in the text fields E-mail or telephone number And Password, the login information of the old profile, then tap the button Log in, located in the center.

If you have any doubts about how to access Facebook and / or how to reactivate your Facebook account, reading the insights I have just linked to you will certainly help you.

From computer

Access to Facebook

If, on the other hand, you intend to reactivate the old Facebook profile by acting from computer, linked to the login page platform or start your own official application for Windows 10 and log into your account.

Then fill in the text fields Email or phone And Password with the login data of the account you want to reactivate (i.e. the old one) and click on the button Log in.

Do I need more information on how to access Facebook and / or how to reactivate the Facebook account? Then read the tutorials that I just linked to you and you will see that you will find the information you are looking for.

What to do in case of problems or doubts

Facebook help center

If you have read up to this point of the guide, I seem to understand that something has gone wrong, perhaps because you have found problems or concerns in implementing some of the information reported in the previous lines.

If that’s the case, I suggest you go to the Facebook help center and look for the specific solution to your problem or doubt. To carry out a specific search in the Facebook help center, type the keywords that identify your question in the search field located at the top of the page and, in the drop-down menu that opens, select theitem which seems to do more to your case.

Furthermore, I point out that, in the section Popular topics located at the bottom of the page, you can select some of the main ones subjects which are covered in the articles in the Facebook Help Center. Good luck!