Skip to content

How to remove Instagram blocked action

Rate this post

How to remove Instagram blocked action: The message “Action blocked” or “Temporary block” appeared on the screen of your smartphone while you were using it Instagram? In this case, it is clear that the social network has decided to inhibit some functions as a precaution, such as putting “Like” or following other people, on your account. I bet you are wondering why such a thing happened and, above all, how to remedy it, right? If so, know that I’ll be happy to help you shed some light on what happened.

In the next paragraphs of this tutorial, in fact, I will have the opportunity to explain you in detail how to remove Instagram blocked action. In fact, I will explain in detail what causes could have led to the temporary blocking of your account and, above all, how to prevent such a thing from happening again in the future.

I see you quite “taken” by the subject. You know what? Let’s ban the chatter and get started! Come on: make yourself comfortable, take all the time you need to concentrate on reading this article and try to understand what could have led to the blocking of your Instagram account, so that you don’t have to find yourself in this bad situation again. I wish you happy reading and I wish you a big good luck for everything!

Preliminary information

Before getting into the guide, I have to give you two pieces of news: a good one and a bad one.

The bad one is that actually remove the action blocked on Instagram is not possible: only the social network can revoke the block; the good one is that, fortunately, usually the block is lifted within 24-48 hours and only in the most serious cases (for example following repeated violations or following obviously incorrect behavior) it lasts 30 days or more.

In any case, understanding what caused the blockage will help you avoid making mistakes that could cause you to find yourself in such a situation again in the future. In the next paragraphs I will shed some light on this.

Causes of the block by Instagram

Let’s go to the point and see what are some common causes of the blocking by Instagram. As I told you, understanding this is essential to avoid future blocks due to incorrect, even involuntary, behavior.

In the vast majority of cases, the block on Instagram occurs because the social network algorithm detects aabnormal activity coming from a certain account. These abnormal activities are usually due to the following two causes.

  • “Compulsive” Instagram activity – think locally and try to understand what your activity was on the photographic social network? You have put “Like” in bursts or you have followed dozens and dozens of accounts in the space of a few minutes or even seconds, it is highly likely that the block is due to this.
  • Use of bots – bots, as you probably already know, are services that automate certain actions on Instagram, in order to increase the visibility of your account and, therefore, the growth in terms of followers. Since bots can be set up in such a way that they interact in an important way with the contents of other accounts (for example putting lots of likes, comments, starting to follow many people, etc.), if you use them it is highly likely that the block is due to this.

If your Instagram activity is quiet and you haven’t linked your account to a bot, you may be the victim of an error by the photo social network. In this case, I recommend that you contact Instagram to sort this out.

Avoid being blocked by Instagram

Instagram stories

Once you find the reason why your account was blocked, be careful not to repeat the same mistakes. Only in this way is it possible avoid being blocked on Instagram.

Specifically, therefore, do not put too many likes and comments in a few minutes (or even seconds): a new block would be practically taken for granted. Also, if the account is still blocked, avoid verifying the block by trying to put new “likes” and comments or trying to follow other people: Instagram could lengthen the time. Wait at least 48 hours before seeing if the situation has returned to normal.

As for the use of bots, if you suspect that the block is due to the activity of the latter, as you use them, I strongly recommend that you “unhook” them from your Instagram account: as I have already explained to you several times in others insights, the use of bots is not frowned upon by the photographic social network and problems of this type can arise quite frequently if you use one (especially if you set it wrong).

To disable the activity of an Instagram bot, you must go to the settings of the latter and proceed directly from there: I cannot provide you with detailed explanations on what to do as the procedure varies from one bot to another. If you don’t know how to do this, maybe google terms like “How to disable [nome del bot] from Instagram “.