Skip to content

How to re-add a deleted friend on Facebook

Rate this post

How to re-add a deleted friend on Facebook: Following a bad fight, you deleted a person from Facebook and now, after you have cleared up and made peace, would you like to retrace your steps and restore contact? Have you blocked a friend on Facebook because of his persistent behavior on the social network, but now you have changed your mind and would like to unblock him to have him back in your contacts? If you answered in the affirmative, there is no doubt: you have come to the right place at the right time!

Follow the directions I am about to give you and, in no time at all, you will learn both how to re-add a deleted friend on Facebook that how to unblock a previously blocked contact using the appropriate function of the social network. Of course, I will provide you with specific information both to act as a smartphone and tablet as well as a computer.

So, are you ready to get started? Optimal! Make yourself comfortable, take all the time you need to concentrate on reading this tutorial and, more importantly, follow the directions I am about to give you step by step. You will see that, once you have finished this reading, you will be perfectly able to re-add a contact that you had previously deleted to your list of Facebook friends. Clearly, it will then be up to the latter to decide whether to accept your new friend request or not. Good luck for everything!

How to re-add a friend who has been deleted on Facebook from smartphones and tablets

If you are going to re-add a deleted friend on Facebook and you want to do this by acting from smartphone or Tablet because you usually access the famous social network from its mobile version, know that you can do it in a few taps. All you have to do is unblock the user in question (if you had previously blocked him) and then send him a new friend request. As I have already anticipated in the introduction of the guide, obviously it will then be up to the latter to decide whether to positively welcome your request or not. Find everything explained in the next paragraphs.

Let’s first see how to unblock a person on Facebook and then how to reach them from their contacts. First, start the Facebook app on your device Android, iOS or Windows 10 Mobile, log in to your account (if necessary) and press the button (≡) located at the top right or bottom right (depending on the device you are using). Then, press on the voice Settings and privacy located at the bottom, tap on the item Settings and, in the screen that opens, press on the item Block, so as to access the list of users you have blocked on Facebook.

Therefore, identify the name of the person that you intend to unblock and re-add to your contacts and presses the button Unlock which is located in correspondence with it to remove the block. Once this is done, you can finally send a new friend request to the unlocked user. To do this, press the icon of two men located at the bottom left, type the name of the person in the search bar located at the top, tap his first name and then presses once again on the name to go to his profile.

After going to the user’s profile, send him a new friend request by pressing the button add to friends And that’s it. If the user accepts the request just sent, they will be added back to your friends list.

If you didn’t need to unblock the person you want to re-add to your Facebook contacts, you can ignore the steps I showed you in the previous lines. In this case, in fact, you just have to go to the profile of the person you removed from your friends and send him a new request by pressing the button add to friends.

If any of the steps are not clear to you or if you simply want more information on how to unblock someone on Facebook and how to request a friendship on Facebook, consult the insights I linked to you.

How to re-add a friend who was deleted on Facebook from a computer

If you are reading this chapter of the guide, obviously you are used to access Facebook since computer. In that case, know that adding a person you previously removed to your friends list is not at all complicated: as I have already explained to you in previous chapter, all you have to do to complete the operation is to unblock the user in question (if you had actually blocked him) and then send him a new friend request. If the person concerned accepts it, they will be added back to your Facebook contact list.

The first thing you need to do to succeed is to connect to the login page Facebook (or start your own app for Windows 10), log in to your account (if necessary), click on the button (▾) which is located in the upper right corner of the page (in the blue Facebook bar) and select the item Settings from the menu that opens.

Next, click on the entry Block in the sidebar placed laterally on the left and first click on the link Unlock placed next to the name of the person you intend to unblock e confirmation the operation using the appropriate button. By doing so, you have removed the block that you had applied to the user and now you can send him a new friend request by going to his profile (just search for him via the search bar located at the top left) and then pressing the button add to friends. Simple, right?

If the person you want to include again in your friends list had not been subjected to any block, however, it is not necessary that you follow the steps that I have shown you in the previous lines. To reach her to your friends, in fact, you simply have to go to her profile and press the button add to friends. If the person accepts the new friend request you sent him, his name will appear again in the Facebook contact list of your account.

If you have found it difficult to unblock a person on Facebook or send a friend request on Facebook or, in any case, if you want more information on the operations in question, do not hesitate to consult the insights I have linked to you: there you will find other information that could come back to you. useful.