Skip to content

How to limit friends on Facebook

Rate this post

How to limit friends on Facebook: Are you tired of friends who keep you busy for hours on chat Facebook for reasons that are anything but important? Do you have to post some photos on your Facebook diary but don’t want some of your contacts to see them? I don’t see where the problem is.

Facebook offers all the tools you need to chat and post freely while keeping your most petulant or nosy friends at bay. All you need to do is read these directions on how to limit friends on facebook that I am about to give you and put them into practice. You’ll see, it will be a whole different music!

Let’s start this guide on how to limit friends on facebook seeing how to stem the phenomenon of petulant friends in chat. Admit it, who knows how many times you would have liked to chat with a person on Facebook but then you gave up so as not to suffer the “attacks” of the most petulant friends, those who call you as soon as they see the green dot appear next to your name.

Fortunately, Facebook has created a feature that allows you to avoid this by making you appear online only for the people you decide. If you have never used it, fix it now: click on the button with thegear located at the bottom right of the chat sidebar and select the item Advanced settings from the menu that appears.

In the box that opens, put the check mark next to the item Enable chat for all friends except …, type the name of the person (or people) to be always offline in the text field below and click on the button Save to save the changes.

You can also restrict friends on Facebook hiding a post, photo or video on your wall from certain people. To do this, when you write your post or are about to upload your photo / video, click on the drop-down menu Friends located in the box What are you thinking about? and select the item Personalized.

In the box that opens, type the name of the friend (or friends) to be blocked from viewing the content you are about to post in the text field Hide a and click on the button Save Changes to make the changes active. Then remember to change the settings again, otherwise the selected friends will continue to be excluded from viewing the posts and content that you publish in your diary.

Finally, for the series “extreme evils, extreme remedies”, let’s see how to completely block a friend on Facebook so that the latter can no longer interact with you after, perhaps, he has become the protagonist of a rude attitude. nice to you.

To block a friend on Facebook, all you have to do is connect to his profile page, click on the button with the icon of thegear located at the top right and select the item Report / Block from the menu that appears. In the box that opens, put the check mark next to the item Block [Nome della persona] and click on the button Keep it going to complete the operation.

The blocking of people on Facebook is not final and can be lifted at any time (after clarification, for example). Find more information on the whole procedure in my guide dedicated to how to block a friend on Facebook.