Skip to content

How to hide photos on Facebook

Rate this post

How to hide photos on Facebook: You are about to load up Facebook photos of a party you organized the other night, but you want some acquaintances you forgot to invite to the party not to see them? Have you added new people to your Facebook friends list but don’t want them to see some photos uploaded to your profile? If so, don’t worry, I’m here to help.

In fact, if you ask yourself how to hide photos on facebook you will be happy to know that the social network in question offers several options relating to the possibility of regulating the privacy for posts and photos published on your profile, in order to let you choose who can see or not your text or multimedia content. In this regard, in this tutorial I will show you how to do it, acting as a smartphone, tablet and computer.

How do you say? Can’t wait to find out more? Well, then continue reading and find out how to do it easily and quickly, using the procedures that I am about to show you in the next chapters of this guide. I bet you will be amazed by the simplicity and speed with which you will be able to achieve the desired result! That said, all I have to do is wish you a good read.

How to hide posts and photos on Facebook

You wonder how to hide posts and photos on facebook, as, for example, you would like hide photos on Facebook from non-friends or would you like hide photos on Facebook from a friend?

In this case, follow the instructions I am about to give you, in order to perform these operations from smartphones and tablets, using the Facebook app to Android (downloadable from Play Store or from alternative stores) and for iOS / iPadOS (downloadable fromApp Store).

Also, as I will explain to you, you can do this procedure from PC, from official Facebook site or using his Windows application.

Smartphones and tablets

For hide posts and photos on Facebook to those who are not among your list of friends of Facebook you have to regulate the privacy of post you publish or those already published

To regulate the privacy of post to be published in the future, tap on the text field What are you thinking about. Then, press the ▼ icon corresponding to the privacy option and, in the menu that is shown to you, tap on the item Friends. Finally, confirm your choice using the key end.

Instead, to hide the post from a person among your Facebook friends, put the check mark on the item Friends except, select the first name of the person you are interested in and confirm your choice by clicking on the button end.

You can also adjust the privacy of posts already published, to hide them from certain people: to do this, click on the icon (…), in correspondence with a post published by you, tap the button Edit privacy and check the item Friends, to make the post visible only to your Facebook friends or press on the item Friends except, to hide the photo from a specific person.

PC

Hide photos on Facebook

You can hide the post and the photo on Facebook, also from PC, acting to change the privacy of future posts and those already published.

In the first case, click on the text field What are you thinking about, then on the option of privacy default. Now, choose the option Friends, to show your posts only to Facebook friends or click on the entry Friends except, to exclude a few.

To adjust the privacy of posts already published, however, click on the button (…) at a post, then click the entry Edit audience and choose the option of your interest such as for example Friends or Friends except.

How to hide the photo section on Facebook

Would you hide the photo section on Facebook, why don’t you want others to see your Facebook albums? If so, you need to know that section Photo it cannot be hidden. However, as I’m about to illustrate, you can adjust the privacy of album that you have posted on your profile.

Smartphones and tablets

Change photo album privacy

To adjust the privacy of the albums you have published on your Facebook profile, acting as a smartphone and tablet, press the button Photo located next to yours profile.

Once this is done, click on the button Album, to see all your albums, then tap on the album of your interest and press the button (…) located in the upper right corner.

Now, tap on the item Edit album and adjust the privacy by pressing on the option previously set: then choose the option Friends, to show the album to your Facebook friends, Friends except, to exclude some people or Only me, to hide the view from everyone. Finally, confirm the operation by pressing the key end.

Once this is done, all you have to do is repeat this operation for all the albums whose privacy you want to adjust.

PC

Hide facebook album

You can also change the privacy of Facebook albums from PC. To do this, in fact, click on the section Photo of your Facebook profile, then click on the item Album, click the button (…) in correspondence with the album of your interest and, in the menu that is shown to you, click on the item Edit album.

At this point, press on the privacy option previously set and choose how to change the privacy: you can show the album to Facebook friends (Friends), you can exclude some people (Friends except) or you can only see it (Only me). Finally, repeat this operation for all the albums of your interest.

How to hide Facebook featured photos

You have added photos in the section In evidence of Facebook but, now, have you thought about it and would you like to hide them? In this case you should know that it is not possible to regulate the privacy of the Featured collection: this section, in fact, is visible at All and therefore also to those who are not among yours friends of Facebook.

However, what you can do, as I’m about to illustrate shortly, is to delete the photos from the featured collection by acting from smartphone and tablet or from PC.

Smartphones and tablets

Featured photos Facebook

To delete the photos from the Facebook featured collection, acting as a smartphone and tablet, tap on photo previously added in this section of yours profile, then press the button (…).

Once this is done, in the menu that is shown to you, click on the button Delete the featured collection. Finally, confirm the operation by pressing the button Ok.

PC

Hide featured collection

To delete the photos added from the featured collection from PCinstead, click the button Edit in evidence which is located at this section.

After that, click on the icon pencil to view all the photos previously added and then press the button Delete the featured collection. Finally, confirm the operation by pressing the button Delete.

How to hide tagged photos on Facebook

Do you want hide photos in which they have tagged you on Facebook? Nothing could be simpler: Facebook has a special feature that is used to regulate the privacy of post in which they have tagged you on yours profile. In the following paragraphs I’ll explain how to act, from smartphone, Tablet And PC.

Smartphones and tablets

Adding FB tags

To hide the photos in which you have been tagged on Facebook, by acting from smartphone And Tablet, go to the menu Settings and privacy> Settings> Profile and tagging.

Now, in the screen that is shown to you, tap on the item Who can see the posts they’ve tagged you in on your profile, at the section Tag.

Finally, adjust the privacy, by placing the check mark on the option of your preference, to show these photos to friends, ai friends of friends, to some friends except some. Alternatively, hit the option Only me, if you want to hide the photos in which they tag you on yours from everyone profile.

PC

Privacy post tag FB

To adjust the privacy of posts where you have been tagged on your own profile, acting from PC, go to the section Settings and privacy> Settings> Profile and tagging.

At this point, click on the item Edit in correspondence with the item Who can see the posts they’ve tagged you in on your profile, in the section Tag.

Once this is done, press on the privacy option previously set and select the item you prefer to show these photos to friends, ai friends of friends, to some friends except some. Or press the option Only me, to hide the photos in which they tag you on your profile from everyone.