Skip to content

How to get the old Facebook profile back

Rate this post

How to get the old Facebook profile back: You are part of the very large group of users who have greeted with disappointment the new style of the profiles of Facebook? Is the so-called diary so “unpleasant” that you would do anything to go back to the good old single-column bulletin board? Maybe I have the solution for you, Timeline Remove.

Timeline Remove is a free extension for Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer and Safari that allows you to disable the Facebook diary and view the pages of the social network in the old bulletin board format. Just install it and say (almost) goodbye to the hated Facebook diary. But now let’s not waste any more time and let’s see together how to get the old Facebook profile back using it.

All you need to do for get the old Facebook profile back is to connect to the Timeline Remove website using one of the browsers supported by the extension (I used Google Chrome) and click on the green button CLICK HERE!!! located on the right. Now, depending on the browser you are using, you will be offered the installation of the add-on Timeline Remove in different ways.

In the case of Chrome, to accept and complete the operation you must first click on Keep it going (bottom left) and then up add (in the center of the screen). For iNternet Explorer, however, you have to start the file .exe contained in the downloaded zip archive and follow the guided installation process by always clicking on Forward.

Once the installation is complete, open a new browser tab and connect to Facebook. On the main page of the social network, you probably won’t notice anything different but trying to access your profile or a friend’s page will feel like you’re back in the good old days of the wall.

The posts will no longer be divided into two columns, at the top of the pages there will no longer be the cover and everything will be simpler and “clean”. But be careful because it is one “Unilateral care”, In the sense that only those who have installed the Timeline Remove extension on their PC can see the pages and profiles with the old style. Everyone else will continue to view the diary.

Now that you know how to get the old Facebook profile back, you can have fun turning the diary on and off as many times as you want. In fact, Timeline Remove includes a function that allows you to enable or disable the effects of the extension whenever you want without uninstalling or temporarily “turning off” the add-on.

All you have to do is click on the icon of Timeline Remove that appears in the browser toolbar and select the green check mark (✔) making it become one X red (to get the diary back) or vice versa (to deactivate the diary again). For the changes to take effect, you need to open Facebook in a new tab.