Skip to content

How to eject iPhone from iTunes

Rate this post

How to eject iPhone from iTunes: You want to disconnect yours iPhone from iTunes without physically disconnecting the phone from the computer, so that its battery continues to charge? Do you want to know how to safely disconnect the “iPhone by” from the PC without risking compromising the data saved on it? Well, you don’t actually need to safely disconnect with iPhone like USB sticks, but that doesn’t mean you can disconnect your phone from your PC in the middle of an iTunes sync.

In short, it depends on the cases. So what do you say if now I propose you a small guide in which it is written in detail how to eject iPhone from iTunes according to the situations? In this way, you will be able to better manage your “iPhone by” and avoid disconnecting it from Windows or Mac OS X in an inappropriate way causing any problems related to data transfer. Let’s get started right away.

If you want to find out how to eject iPhone from iTunes without physically disconnecting the phone from the computer, all you have to do is select the item iPhone located at the top right and click on the button Eject (the black arrow that goes up) located next to the name of the device, at the top left of the screen that opens. This way, you can make your smartphone “invisible” for iTunes while still keeping the phone charging in your computer’s USB port.

If you have connected multiple Apple devices to your computer at the same time, the voice iPhone to be clicked initially in iTunes will change to Devicesso you will need to click on first Devices and then on iPhone and not directly on iPhone to access the device management page.

When you connected your “iPhone by” to the computer, did iTunes open and the synchronization of the phone started automatically? If you want to stop this procedure, know that there is no need to eject iPhone from iTunes. On the contrary, disconnecting the smartphone from the PC while data synchronization is in progress could lead to some small problem (eg failure to transfer some information, nothing serious) that can be avoided by stopping the synchronization correctly.

To stop the synchronization of iPhone with iTunes correctly, all you have to do is open the program, select the item iPhone / Devices located at the top right and press the cross (x) located next to the application’s virtual display.

If you want to completely dissociate your iPhone from iTunes because you have to sell it, you need to log intoiTunes Storego to the section on device management and click on the item Remove placed next to the name of your “iPhone by”. You can find in-depth details on this procedure in my guide on how to unpair a device from iTunes.

Subsequently, if you have to sell the device, reset its contents and restore it to the factory state by following the guide on how to reset the iPhone that I published some time ago on the blog. These are all very simple operations, I can assure you