Skip to content

How to delete relatives on Facebook

Rate this post

How to delete relatives on Facebook: Trying to add relatives on Facebook, did you miss a few steps and now you find yourself with inexact and / or unwanted relations entered on your profile? Don’t worry, Facebook allows you to do and undo everything with the same simplicity, so avoid standing there despairing in solitude and discover with me how to remedy this situation.

The procedure relating to how to delete relatives on Facebook it is so simple to implement that you will be amazed that you did not get there on your own. Believe me, just a few clicks are enough and you will be able to get rid of all unwanted virtual relationships in a flash. That’s how.

To discover how to delete relatives on Facebook, the first step you need to take is to connect to the main Facebook page and connect to your account (if you have not already done so). If you still use the classic style profile (the one without cover and timeline), then click on your name located at the top left and, on the page that opens, click on the gray button Edit profile (top right) to access the advanced information of your profile.

Now, select the item Friends and family from the left sidebar, click on arrow down placed next to the drop-down menu with the relationship of the person you want to delete from the list of your family members on Facebook and select the item Remove from family members from the menu that appears. Repeat the operation for all the virtual relationships you want to abolish, click on the button Save Changes (at the bottom of the page) to save the changes and that’s it.

If you want delete relatives on Facebook and you use the new diary-style profile (the one with the cover and the timeline), the procedure you have to follow is similar to the one just seen but with some small changes due to the different layout of the menus. Then connect to the main Facebook page and click first on your name at the top left and then on the item Information which is on the left, immediately under the cover, to access your profile information.

On the page that opens, click on the button Edit which is in the box Relationships and family (it should be placed in the lower left corner) and delete the relationships as seen before: click on arrow down placed next to the drop-down menu with the relationship of the person you want to delete from the list of your family members, select the item Remove from family members from the menu that appears, repeat the operation for all the people you want to delete from the list of relatives and click on the button Save to save the changes.