Skip to content

How to delete login data on Instagram

Rate this post

How to delete login data on Instagram: A friend of yours loaned you his smartphone and you used it to log in to Instagram. Now, however, you no longer need his device and, therefore, would like to remove your account, also deleting the login data that have been saved.

How do you say? This is exactly how things are and, given that you were not able to carry out this operation independently, you wonder if I can explain to you how to delete login data on Instagram? If so, don’t worry – I’m here to help. In fact, in the next chapters of this guide, I will illustrate the operations to be performed to remove the access data to your Instagram account on smartphone and PC, and in case in the future you still need a loaner device, even those to deactivate the automatic saving of login data of the famous photographic social network.

So, if now you can’t wait to learn more about how to proceed, I suggest you take just a few minutes of free time, so that you can read and put into practice the procedures that I am about to give you. I assure you it’s very easy. At this point, all I have to do is wish you a good reading and a good “job”.

How to delete login data from Instagram

Have you mistakenly saved the access data to your Instagram account on a device that is not yours and, therefore, would you like to delete them? If so, don’t worry as I’m about to explain to you how to delete login data on Instagram acting from the app of the famous photographic social network for Android (downloadable from Play Store but also through alternative stores) e iOS and from a PC, by connecting to the Instagram official site.

From Android and iOS

For delete your Instagram login data via the app for Android And iOSall you have to do is press on the icon your profile located at the bottom, then on the button menu located in the upper right corner and subsequently on the entry Settings.

Now, tap on the item Go out, in order to log out of your account. At this point, you will find yourself in front of the Instagram login screen, in which all the quick logins that have been previously saved are visible.

Then press the button Edittap on the icon X next to your account and confirm by pressing the button Remove. Done! You have logged out of Instagram and deleted your account data from the device.

If in the future you want to avoid having to carry out the procedure in question, you can disable the automatic saving of the login data to Instagram on the smartphones from which you will use the famous photographic social network.

To disable the automatic saving of login data to Instagram, start the social network app, press the icon menu located in the upper right corner and, in the screen that is shown to you, tap on the item Settings.

Now press on the items Security> Login information saved and finally move up OFF the lever for this function. Easier than that ?!

From PC

IG Web account removal

If you prefer to act from PCdon’t worry because you can remove the login data to your Instagram account also through the official site of the well-known photographic social network. To do this, log in to Instagram, click on the icon your profile located in the upper right corner and select the item Go outin order to log out of your account.

At this point, to remove the saved access, press on the item Manage accountsthen on the icon X in correspondence with your account and confirm the operation by clicking on the button Remove. You didn’t think it would be that easy, did you?

If you have stored your Instagram password in your browser, you can delete it by following the instructions you find in my tutorial on how to delete the passwords stored in Chrome, Edge, Firefox and the other main navigation programs.

How to clear login activity on Instagram

Instagram login activity

You wonder how to clear login activities on Instagram? In this case, you should know that this operation (which can be performed both from the app and from the web), is used to remove the history of the devices from which you have previously accessed Instagram.

To proceed from smartphonestart the Instagram app and go to the section Settings> Security> Login Activity. Identify, therefore, the place and the device from which you are logged in, press the icon (…) and finally, presses the button Go outto remove the access activity and, consequently, to disconnect from any active session.

To do this from PClog in to Instagram websiteclick on your image of the profile located in the upper right corner and go to the section Settings> Login Activity. Identify, therefore, the device and the place from which you were logged in and remove it, by pressing the ▼ icon first and then the button Go out. The game is done!