Skip to content

How to delete friends from Facebook iPhone

Rate this post

You purchased your first one a few days ago iPhone and you’re looking to learn more about how the Facebook app works. You have found many of the basic functions of the social network without too many problems but others, such as removing a person from the list of friends, no. So here I am ready to give you a hand.

In today’s guide, we will find out in fact how to delete friends from Facebook iPhone using only the social network app for the Apple mobile phone. In this way, you can not only remove a user from your contacts but also block them and prevent them from getting back in touch with you. Here’s how in detail.

To learn how to delete friends from Facebook iPhone, you have to start the social network application on your “iPhone by” and go to the profile of the person you want to remove from friends. To do this, you can click on their photo in the main screen of the app or search for them using the search bar that appears by pressing the button Menu (the icon with the three horizontal lines located at the top left).

Once you have opened the profile page of the person to be removed from the contact list, press the button Friends which is under his profile picture and select the entry remove from your friends from the menu that appears at the bottom of the screen. In this way, the friendship will be removed instantly.

If in addition to removing a user from friends you also want to block him, you can press on arrow located at the top right and select the item Block from the menu that appears. Confirm the operation by pressing the button Block and the selected person will no longer be able to tag you, invite you to groups / events or add you to friends.

If you want delete friends from Facebook iPhone in large quantities, you can save yourself the trouble of logging into everyone’s profile and doing everything from the Facebook contact management page. You can access it very easily by pressing the icon Menu of the app and selecting the item Friends from the sidebar that appears on the left side of the screen.

In the screen that opens, browse the list of all the friends you have on Facebook and remove the unwanted ones by first pressing the icon of thelittle man placed next to their name and then on the item remove from your friends present in the menu that appears at the bottom of the screen. To quickly find the users you want to remove as friends, you can also take advantage of the search bar which is at the top of the screen.