Skip to content

How to delete Facebook profile

Rate this post

How to delete Facebook profile: No way. After so much insistence on the part of your friends, you signed up to Facebook, you tried for a few months to live in the parallel universe of this very famous social network but in the end you decided to abandon it: it’s not for you.

I bet if you’re here it’s because you want to know how to delete Facebook profile securely without running the risk that someone can access your data. Well, then let me tell you: you’ve come to the right place at the right time.

Take a few minutes of free time and follow the procedure described below. You can act directly from your computer or smartphone, the choice is yours on the device to use.

Preliminary operations

Before deleting your Facebook account, secure your data by saving a backup copy on your PC.

Maybe not everyone knows this, but Facebook includes a handy backup function that allows you to download all your data (photos, conversations, statuses, etc.) to your computer. To get your personal archive, visit Facebook from your PC, click on arrow located at the top right (in the blue bar) and select the item Settings from the menu that appears.

On the page that opens, click on the option Download a copy of your Facebook data (below) and presses the button twice in a row Start my archive to start data processing.

The archive preparation process could take up to several days. As soon as everything is ready, you will receive the link for downloading the data directly to your inbox. Please wait patiently.

Delete Facebook account from PC

How to delete Facebook profile

You are now ready to delete Facebook profile. The operation is irrevocable and permanent: it leads to the elimination of all your data from the Facebook servers (within a few months) and the impossibility of reactivating the account.

However there is a period of 14 days (which starts from the moment you request the deletion of the profile) in which you can go back on your steps and reactivate the account simply by logging in to the social network and clicking on the button Undo delete.

Having clarified this fundamental aspect of the matter, we can take action. Therefore connected to the Facebook home page, click on arrow located at the top right (in the blue bar) and select the item Service center from the menu that appears.

At this point, type in the term cancellare in the box that opens and click on the option first How do I delete my account permanently? present in the search results and then on the link tell us to access the delete profile screen.

Then confirm your willingness to leave the social network by clicking on the button Delete my account and fill out the form that is proposed to you with yours password and the security code which is displayed below. Finally click on OK And that’s it.

Delete Facebook account from smartphone

How to delete Facebook profile

It’s possible delete Facebook profile even directly from portable devices, such as smartphones and tablets. The procedure to follow is practically identical to the one we have just seen together for the desktop version of the social network.

If you want to delete your account without turning on the computer, do this: start the Facebook application on your mobile / tablet, press the button Menu (the icon with the three horizontal lines) and select the item Service center from the menu that appears.

Next, type in the term cancellare in the search bar and first presses on the option How do I delete my account permanently? present in the results and then on the link tell us to access the delete profile screen.

Then type the password of your Facebook profile in the appropriate text field, press the button Send and your account will first be deactivated for 14 days and then permanently deleted.