Skip to content

How to delete Facebook page

Rate this post

How to delete Facebook page: The Facebook page that you opened with your friends has not achieved the desired success and so now you are thinking of deleting it? It can be done, but think about it. Removing a Facebook page is a definitive operation that does not involve any kind of rethinking. Contents, likes, interactions: everything is deleted instantly.

If you are aware of this and still want to proceed, no problem. Give me five minutes of your time and find out how to delete facebook page thanks to the information you find below. You can do it from your computer or directly from your smartphone / tablet.

You just have to make sure you are the administrator of the page and not just an editor. Even if the page has multiple administrators, don’t worry: if you are one of them you can freely delete it without waiting for the intervention of other people.

To delete your Facebook page from your computer, connect to the social network with your personal account and select the name of the page to delete from the left sidebar. If you don’t see it, look for the entry Pages, position the mouse pointer on it and click on the link first Other which appears automatically and then on the page name (in the next screen).

At this point, press the button Settings which is located at the top right, scroll the page that opens up and down and click on the item first Delete your page and then on Permanently delete [nome pagina] and Delete. That’s all!

If you prefer to operate from a smartphone or tablet, install the official application Facebook pages for Android And iPhone which allows you to easily manage the pages created on the social network using mobile devices.

Using it is very simple. Go through the initial configuration procedure of the app by always pressing on Forward and authenticating with your personal Facebook account, then presses the button Menulocated at the top right (the icon with the three horizontal lines) and select the name of the page to be deleted from the menu that appears.

Subsequently, press the icon with the three dots located at the top right, select the item Page settings which is at the bottom of the menu that appears and first presses on Remove page and then on Delete page.

If you are still not 100% convinced that you want to delete Facebook page you can opt for a softer solution and temporarily hide the page from the public eye. How you do it? Nothing easier.

Connected to the page to be temporarily disabled, click on the button Settings which is located at the top right and, in the screen that opens, click on the item Page visibility. Then put the check mark next to the item Hide the page and presses the button Save Changes for the changes to take effect.

This operation can only be performed from a computer (it is not available in the app for smartphones and tablets) and is reversible at any time, just go back to the page settings, click on the item Pages visibility, uncheck the option Hide the page and press the button Save Changes.