Skip to content

How to close Facebook on iPhone

Rate this post

Are you tired of the many warnings that the application of Facebook shows on your iPhone screen, which disturb you at any time of the day? Have you also tried to close the app from the iOS multitasking bar but it didn’t help? Do not worry.

There is a very simple way to “shut up” Facebook and turn off its alerts at times when you don’t want to be disturbed. If you want to know more, take two minutes of free time and find out how to close Facebook on iPhone by reading the following indications. It’s that easy!

If you want to know how to close Facebook on iPhone to stop receiving annoying notifications even for events you care little or nothing about, start the social network app on your “iPhone by” and press the button Menu (the three horizontal lines) located at the top left. Scroll to the bottom of the bar that appears on the side of the screen and select the item Account settings from the latter.

In the screen that opens, presses the button Notifications and remove the check mark from the notifications you no longer intend to receive on your iPhone. You can choose to turn off alerts for messages, friendship request, tags in posts, comments and many other events.

Alternatively, you can open the Settings of iOS and disable / limit Facebook notifications from there by going to Notifications> Facebook and deactivating the items related to notification center, the notices, i sounds and notifications on the lock screen.

You can also close Facebook on iPhone by logging out of your account. As? Just start the social network app, press the button Menu (located at the top left) and select the item Go out present at the bottom of the sidebar that appears on the screen.

If, on the other hand, you want to permanently delete your Facebook account from the iPhone (the app will stop working until you log in again), go to the Settings of iOS, select the item for Facebook from the menu that opens and first presses on yours first name and then on the button Delete account.

To “disappear” only from the Facebook chat, however, presses the icon oflittle man located at the top right of the app, select thegear present in the sidebar and select the option Disable chat from the menu that appears.

You also installed Facebook Messenger on your “mleafonino”? Then you might be interested in closing – or in any case “hushing” – that too. Find all the details on how to do it in my guide how to close Facebook Messenger.