Skip to content

How to close Facebook on Android

Rate this post

Since you installed the Facebook on your smartphone, have you noticed that you waste a lot of time replying to messages that arrive on your phone and view all the notifications that are displayed in Android? It’s a pretty common problem, you know. But maybe I can help you.

If you want to avoid too many distractions due to Facebook, find out how to limit the notifications and interactions of the app on your smartphone by following the instructions below. In no time at all, you’ll find out how to close Facebook on Android in moments when you do not want to be disturbed or distracted by the application. It takes very little, believe me.

If you want to know how to close Facebook on Android in order not to be disturbed by the notifications of the social network, all you have to do is start the app on your smartphone, press the button Menu phone and select the entry Settings from the menu that appears.

In the screen that opens, remove the check mark from the item Notifications And that’s it. If you don’t want to turn off all notifications but only warnings related to post on the bulletin board, messages, comments, friendship request, tag or events, remove the check mark only from these specific options, leaving the main item related to notifications active.

Do you want to completely disconnect from Facebook? Then you have to press the button Menu smartphone and first press on the voice Go out that appears at the bottom of the screen and then on the button Confirmation.

The same result can also be obtained by pressing the button Menu located at the top left (the icon with the three horizontal lines), by selecting the item Account from the sidebar that appears on the left and first pressing on Go out and then on Confirmation.

You can also increase the time frame within which the application must synchronize data with the phone, in order to limit – albeit slightly – the battery consumption caused by it. To change this parameter, all you have to do is go to the settings application, select the item Update interval from the menu that opens and change the default time interval (1 hour) with a longer one (2 hours, 4 hours or never).

If you have Facebook Messenger installed on your mobile and you are looking for a way to close Facebook on Android by deactivating the notifications of the latter, I invite you to read my guide on how to close Facebook Messenger in which I have explained everything to you in detail.

You can completely turn off app notifications, remove alerts for individual conversations, and completely log out of your account. It’s up to you to choose which options to use to make Facebook less invasive.

Are you thinking of completely ditching Facebook? Then I remind you that it is possible to unsubscribe from Facebook Mobile and completely close your account without going through your PC. It only takes a few seconds and the profile is first deactivated for 14 days (period in which it is possible to go back and reactivate the account) and then permanently deleted. Find all the info about it in my article dedicated to the topic.