Skip to content

How to activate deactivated stories on Instagram

Rate this post

How to activate deactivated stories on Instagram: You have hidden your story from some users of Instagram but, after some time, have you changed your mind and would like to reactivate it? A person you follow on Instagram had published, in the stories of this social network, a series of contents that were not to your liking and, for this reason, you had deactivated his stories, silencing his profile or even blocking his account. ? In this case, if you’ve thought about it, I guess you want to go back to seeing the content it publishes, but you don’t know how to go about doing this.

How do you say? That’s how things are and you wonder how to activate deactivated stories on instagram? In that case, don’t worry – I’m here to help you solve all your problems and clear up your doubts regarding Instagram. In the course of this tutorial, in fact, I will explain how to act to return to see and show the multimedia contents of Instagram stories, both in terms of your stories and those of other users.

That said, if you’re eager to learn more now and if you can’t wait to get started, sit down comfortably and pick up your smartphone. Carefully follow the directions I am about to give you, in order to put them into practice and succeed in the intent you have proposed. At this point, I just have to wish you a good reading and a good job!

Preliminary information

Before explaining to you how to activate deactivated stories on instagramI must provide you with some preliminary information regarding this operation.

To succeed in this intent, in fact, the operations to be carried out vary according to what you want to reactivate. If, for example, you want to activate your Instagram, as you previously hid them from some specific users, you need to proceed through the stories settings menu. If, on the other hand, you had deactivated the stories of other users, to reactivate them, you must remove the mode silent or remove the block possibly applied to the user.

In any case, do not worry: in the next chapters of this tutorial, I will explain, step by step, how to proceed in both cases, indicating the procedures that must be carried out in the Instagram app to Android And iOS.

How to activate your own deactivated stories to others on Instagram

Hidden history

Previously, you had hidden your Instagram Stories from one or more users, and now you are wondering how to reactivate them? In this case, carefully follow the instructions you find in the following lines, to succeed in this attempt.

For activate their own stories on Instagram to users to whom you previously hidden them, you have to act through the menu Stories optionslocated in the Instagram app for Android And iOS.

Having said that, to proceed, first start the app of the photographic social network on your smartphone or tablet, then, in the main menu, press thecamera icon located in the upper left corner.

Now, in the menu that is shown to you, tap ongear iconlocated in the upper left corner, and press on the item Hide the story a.

At this point, you just have to remove the check on the name of the person you hid your stories from, then confirm the operation by tapping the button end located at the top right.

How to activate the stories of others deactivated on Instagram

Have you deactivated a user’s Instagram Stories but, now, have you changed your mind and would like to know how to reactivate them? In this case, refer to the instructions you find in the next lines, and you will be able to carry out this operation correctly.

Turn off silent

Silent Instagram

In case you have previously muted a user’s Instagram Stories, you will be happy to know that you can retrace your steps at any time.

The first thing you need to do is locate the profile of the user you silenced, using the search engine (the magnifying glass icon) of Instagram. If you can’t remember the user’s name anymore, don’t worry: go to your screen profilepress onicon at the top right, and tap on the item Settings. Then, in the menu that is shown to you, go to the section Privacy> Muted accounts.

Now, press on first name of the user for which you want to reactivate the stories and tap the button Follow already. Once this is done, in the menu that is shown to you, click on the item Silence and move the lever up OFFin correspondence with the item Storiesto reactivate the display of the same in the Instagram feed.

Remove the block

Instagram block

If you’ve blocked an Instagram user, the stories they post will no longer be shown to you. In case you have changed your mind and want to reactivate the display of the Stories, you must remove the block previously applied.

To do this, locate, through the Instagram search engine (the magnifying glass icon) or the menu Settings> Privacy> Blocked Accountsthe profile of the user you previously blocked.

Now, to unlock it, all you have to do is press the button Unlock. Well: from now on, all the multimedia content that the user posts, including stories, will be shown to you again. It was easy, wasn’t it?