Skip to content

How not to show the sentimental situation on Facebook

Rate this post

How not to show the sentimental situation on Facebook: Have you decided to publish your sentimental situation on Facebook but you don’t want it to be visible to all users of the social network? Do you want to hide your sentimental status only from certain people on your contact list? There is a function for that too.

Like so many other information on Facebook, even the sentimental situation can be made private (ie viewable only by friends) or hidden from certain people (read nosy little sisters). How? Read the directions on how to hide sentimental situation on Facebook that I am about to give you and you will find out.

If you want to find out how to hide sentimental situation on Facebook, all you have to do is connect to the main Facebook page with your account and click on the item Edit my profile (located at the top left, below the avatar).

On the page that opens, select the item Friends and family from the left sidebar and select the degree of privacy of your sentimental situation by clicking on the world icon in front of the wording Relationship status.

Then select the item Only me to make the sentimental state private, i.e. viewable only by your friends, or select the item Personalized and type in the field Hide a of the box that opens, the names of the people you want to hide the sentimental status from. Click on the button Save Changes to save the settings.

After putting into practice the advice I just gave you and having done so hide sentimental situation on Facebook, you can make sure that the settings have been saved correctly and that your sentimental status has actually been hidden by viewing your profile as it is shown to the public, your friends as well as all Facebook users.

To find out how your profile is viewed by all users registered on Facebook (public version), all you have to do is go to Edit my profile> Friends and family and click on the button View as located at the top right. To view the profile as one of your friends, after doing this step, type the name of your friend in the box displayed at the top of the page and press the button Enter of your PC keyboard.