Skip to content

How do you unsubscribe from Facebook

Rate this post

How do you unsubscribe from Facebook: After having heard so much about it and after having seen friends, relatives and colleagues have fun using it too, in the past few days, you have decided to subscribe to Facebook. Contrary to the effect it had on most people, the famous social network, however, did not manage to attract your attention in a particular way. Given the situation, you then began to wonder “How do you unsubscribe from Facebook?”. If at the moment you haven’t been able to find an answer yet, don’t worry: I can explain all the steps to take to succeed in the enterprise.

I know, figuring out how to delete yourself from Facebook may seem a little complicated but you have to believe me, that’s not the case at all. In fact, deleting your Facebook account is an extremely simple procedure that everyone, without exception, can carry out without problems and in a few moments.

So if it is your intention to find out how to remove yourself from Facebook, all you have to do is take a few minutes of free time and concentrate on reading this guide. I am sure that in the end you will be able to delete your profile from the social network and that you will also be ready to scream from the rooftops that doing this was much easier than you thought. Let it bet?

Preliminary operations

Before illustrate how do you unsubscribe from Facebook, I want to explain what you need to do to make a backup of your personal data on the social network. Making a backup of your data on the social network can be useful in order to always be able to access information, photos, posts and anything else you have chosen to make available on Facebook.

To download a backup of your data from Facebook Click here to connect to the main page of the social network, then fill in the appropriate forms located at the top right by typing the email address or telephone number with which you have chosen to register on the social network and the relative password. Once this is done, presses the green button Log in.

Then press the icon depicting a arrow pointing down located at the top right of the blue Facebook bar and click on the entry Settings attached to the menu that is shown to you. Now, click on the item first Your information on Facebook located in the left sidebar and then up Download your information.

Therefore, place the check mark next to the items relating to the data to be downloaded (Post, Photo, Video etc.), use the drop-down menus located at the top to choose thedate range, the format (HTML or JSON) and the quality of multimedia content to include in the backup and click on the button Create the file

When the archive containing the copy of your Facebook data is ready you will receive the download link directly via email. Keep in mind that depending on the amount of data this could take more than a day. Be patient.

If you want, you can also command the creation of the archive with the Facebook backup via theofficial Facebook app for smartphones and tablets. To do this, go to the menu ☰> Settings and privacy> Settings> Download your information and follow the same instructions I gave you for the desktop version of Facebook.

How do you delete yourself from Facebook temporarily

Once you have a backup copy of your data you can finally take action to find out how to delete yourself from Facebook. Know that in the current state of things it is possible to carry out two different procedures to delete the Facebook account. One procedure allows you to delete the Facebook account in such a way temporary while the other so definitive. It is up to you to choose the solution that you think might be best suited to your needs.

If you wish to find out how do you delete yourself from Facebook on a temporary basis because maybe you think that in the future you might want to use your account again, the first thing you need to do is to connect to the main page of the social network and log in to your profile.

Once logged in to your Facebook account, press the icon depicting an arrow pointing down which is located in the upper right part of the blue Facebook bar and then click on the item Settings attached to the menu that is shown to you.

Facebook screenshot

In the new page that is shown to you at this point, click on the item Edit located next to the option Manage accounts and then on the voice Deactivate your account twice in a row.

Then fill out the form that is proposed to you, taking care to indicate the reasons on the basis of which you wish to do this and press the button Deactivate.

How to deactivate Facebook profile

As I have already mentioned to you, in case of second thoughts you can always and in any case reactivate your Facebook account again. To do this, simply log in to your account again. To reactivate the Facebook account you must then visit the main page of the social network and log in by entering the data you have always used to access your profile. Once this is done, the Facebook account will be immediately reactivated and you can continue to use it without problems as you did until before the deactivation procedure.

All the operations I have indicated to you are also valid from smartphones and tablets. If you are therefore willing to deactivate your account by acting from a mobile, just start theFacebook app directly from your device and go to ☰> Settings and privacy> Settings> Personal information> Deactivate.

How to deactivate Facebook profile

How do you delete yourself from Facebook permanently

If you are firmly convinced about deleting your account and therefore want to understand how do you delete yourself from Facebook permanently, the first thing you need to do is log into the social network using your login details. Then click on the icon of arrow located at the top right and select the item Settings from the menu that opens.

On the page that now appears on the screen, select the item Your information on Facebook from the left sidebar and then click Delete your account and information. Then click on the button Delete my account and a box will open in which the procedure for unsubscribing from Facebook will be started.

Facebook screenshot

Then type the password you use to log into your Facebook profile in the field Password, enter the security code displayed in the center of the screen in the field Enter your text here (or check the proposed box) and click on the button OK to complete the procedure to remove yourself from Facebook.

If everything went well, you will be shown a message from Facebook warning you that your account has been deleted.

All the operations I have indicated to you are also valid from smartphones and tablets. If you are therefore willing to deactivate your account by acting from a mobile, just start theFacebook app directly from your device and go to ☰> Settings and privacy> Settings> Delete your account and settings.

How to delete Facebook profile

Please note that from the moment your account is deleted, your profile data will remain online for 14 days. In this period of time, if you wish, you can possibly retrace your steps and cancel your account cancellation request. To eliminate the request to cancel the account, simply log in to Facebook again using your login data.

However, know that when you delete yourself from Facebook people cannot see us on Facebook but the permanent removal of all published content, such as photos, status updates or other data stored on the backup systems could take up to 90 days. However, this information is inaccessible to other people who use Facebook during the deletion process.